Board of Directors 2018 - 2019

Amigos is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of the Board. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine Librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

portrait: Linda Morgan DavisMs. Linda Morgan Davis
Assistant Director for Collections and Community Engagement
The Public Library of Albuquerque and Bernalillo County, 501 Copper NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-768-5152 | Fax: 505-768-5191 | ldavis@cabq.gov
Term Expires 2019


portrait: Beth FarwellMs. Beth Farwell (Treasurer)
Director of Central Libraries
Baylor University, One Bear Place #97148, Waco, TX 76798
254-710-3679 | Fax: 254-710-3116 | beth_farwell@baylor.edu
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Heather HagemanMs. Heather Hageman
Director
Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, 4588 Parkview Place, St. Louis, MO 63110
314-446-8173 | Fax: 314-446-8186 | hagemanh@wustl.edu
Term Expires 2021
portrait: Dean HendrixMr. Dean Hendrix
Dean of Libraries
University of Texas at San Antonio, John Peace Library, One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78260
210-458-4889 | dean.hendrix@utsa.edu
Term Expires 2020


portrait: Sheila JohnsonMs. Sheila Johnson (Chair)
Dean of Libraries
Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low Library, Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6321 | Fax: 405-744-7579 | sheila.johnson@okstate.edu
Term Expires 2021


portrait: Dr. Barbara LovatoDr. Barbara Lovato
Library Director
University of New Mexico-Valencia Campus, 280 La Entrada Rd, Los Lunas, NM 87031
505-925-8991 | bllovato@unm.edu
Term Expires 2021


portrait: Gretchen McCord Ms. Gretchen McCord
Attorney and Consultant
Digital Information Law, 3016 C.R. 322, Rockdale, TX 76567
512-470-8932 | gretchen@digitalinfolaw.com
Term Expires 2019


portrait: Mary Blankenship PointerMs. Mary Blankenship Pointer (Secretary)
Senior Vice President
Republic Bank & Trust, 11671 S Western Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73170
405-253-8641 | mpointer@rbt.com
Term Expires 2020


portrait: Steve PotterMr. Steve Potter
Director of Library and C.E.O.
Mid-Continent Public Library, 15616 E. US Hwy 24, Independence, MO 64050
816-836-6200 | Fax: 816-521-7253 | spotter@mymcpl.org
Term Expires 2019
portrait: Jennifer StrayhornMs. Jennifer Strayhorn (Vice Chair)
Director
Texarkana Public Library, 600 W. 3rd Street, Texarkana, TX 75501
903-794-2149 ext. 104 | Fax: 903-794-2140 | jstrayhorn@txar-publib.org
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Jean WaldropMs. Jean Waldrop
Library Director
Harding University, Brackett Library, Box 12267, Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4011 | Fax: 501-279-4268 | jwaldrop@harding.edu
Term Expires 2019


portrait: Lisa WellsMs. Lisa Wells
Executive Director
Pioneer Library System, 300 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
405-801-4503 | Fax: 405-801-4516 | lwells@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Alan KornblauMr. Alan Kornblau
Ex Officio
President and Chief Executive Officer
Amigos Library Services, 4901 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 150, Dallas, TX 75244-6179
972-851-8000 | Fax: 972-991-6061 | kornblau@amigos.org